Get in touch with us

9 + 11 =

Email Us


Get in Touch

Make A Donation

Make A Donation

2021 Fall Dinner

Oct 2, 2021

The Auglaize County Democratic Party held its annual Fall Dinner on Thursday, September 30, 2021, featuring Guest Speakers Jennifer Brunner, Ohio Supreme Court Justice and Candidate for Chief Justice, and Jeffrey Sites, Candidate for Ohio’s 4th Congressional District. Judge Marilyn Zayas, Candidate for Ohio Supreme Court Justice also traveled from Hamilton County to discuss her candidacy for Ohio Supreme Court Justice and to introduce herself to attendees at the dinner.

John Sheipline, Candidate for Wapak City Council, Ashley Randolph, Candidate for St. Marys City Council, and Magdalene Markward, Candidate for State Representative, completed the slate of speakers.

Auglaize County Democratic Party Chairman, Brent Henschen, awarded the Auglaize County Democrat of the Year Award for 2021 to Rodney Metz for his years of service to the Democratic Party and commended Metz for his service to the City of Wapakoneta for his many years of service on City Council and as Mayor of Wapakoneta, and for service in various other capacities in the City and in Auglaize County. Rodney currently serves as a member of the Auglaize County Board of Elections.

The Auglaize County Democrats continued their tradition of collecting Socks for Veterans at the 2021 Annual Fall Dinner.

Joseph Monbeck-Cox, Auglaize County Democratic Party secretary, who helped MC the banquet, stressed the impact that volunteers and donations have on candidate and party success. He also urged attendees to help with voter registration.

Auglaize County Auditor, Janet Schuler, spoke to fellow democrats about her 34 years of service to the county as its auditor.

Thanks to everyone who helped to make the Annual Auglaize County Democratic Party Fall Dinner 2021 a success–the volunteers, our Auglaize County democrats, our friends who came to our Fall Dinner from surrounding counties, the speakers who help us remember why we are so proud to be Democrats and why everything we do is worth the effort, the hands that prepared and served the food, and the ones that tended bar.

Photos and text: Diana Dulebohn

Maggie Markward
Candidate for State Rep 82nd district

Jeff Sites
Candidate for Ohio’s 4th Congressional District

Rodney Metz
2021 Democrat of the Year
ACDP Chair Brent Henschen

Janet Schuler
Auglaize Auditor
Brent Henschen

ACDP Secretary Joe Monbeck